Please limit one per title, per person, per order. Any orders with more that one copy will be cancelled.


Curve - Cuckoo (UK - Import)

Write a Review
0.00 LBS
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Product Overview

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing including digital download. Described, variously, as "dusky and mysterious, cosmetic and up-for-it", "Industrial techno disco," and "like a Japanese express train", Curve's second album Cuckoo is more sophisticated, more seductive, less serrated, even squelchy in places than their debut, Doppelganger. A mature, fluent, and literary album, it hit the Top 30 on release in 1993. Cuckoo takes the listener from the established hallmarks and runs with them - over the horizon - to many new and rich areas of pop melodrama. Delicate and gorgeous moments sit easily with their simultaneously cool and incendiary sound. A more personal album, it is nonetheless metallic, unforgiving, loud, clear. As with Doppelganger the album was produced by the band with Flood and Steve Osborne, and it was mixed by Alan Moulder. It is home to the lead tracks from singles Blackerthreetracker EP and 'Superblaster' and is regarded by the band as their best piece of work.

1 Missing Link
2 Crystal
3 Men Are from Mars, Women Are from Venus
4 All of One
5 Unreadable Communication
6 Turkey Crossing
7 Superblaster
8 Left of Mother
9 Sweetest Pie
10 Cuckoo